Semnan University of Medical Sciences

Comments · 681 Views

RMC Education Service Center is proud to be one of the leading consultants in terms of MBBS study abroad. We have supported the immigration process of approximately 10,000+ students. We help you to create a better career through overseas education.

Semnan University of Medical Sciences and Health Sciences was established in 1988. It is a public university located in Semnan, northern Iran.

The university has four schools: the School of Medicine, the School of Dentistry, the School of Rehabilitation Services, and the School of Nursing and Midwifery. There are also Damghan School of Health, Sorkheh Paramedical School and Aradan School of Nutrition and Food Sciences.

In 2019, the university launched its international campus to welcome exchange students from other higher education institutions around the world. It has formed partnerships with universities in countries like Russia, Germany, Bangladesh, France, India and Switzerland. It also has several national partners including Isfahan University of Medical Sciences and Mazandaran University of Medical Sciences.

Throughout the year the university conducts research in the field of medicine. It is home to several centres that facilitate this research, such as the Neuromuscular Rehabilitation Research Center, the Neural Stem Cells Research Center, and the Cancer Research Center.

The university publishes its research results in two journals: the Middle East Journal of Rehabilitation and Health and the Qomesh Journal of Semnan University of Medical Sciences. Both of these journals are published quarterly and are supervised by the Ministry of Health and Medical Education of Iran.


Duration of MBBS Program at Semnan University of Medical Sciences

As an undergraduate program, the MBBS program consists of pre-medical and clinical levels. Upon successful completion of the program, the title of “Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)” is awarded to professionals who succeed in the program, denoted by the honorific title “Doctor” and the prefix “Doctor”.

Phase 1 (2.5 years): This phase serves as the foundation of basic and general clinical sciences, preparing students for the upcoming phases through theoretical and practical courses.

Phase 2 (1 year): Phase II provides the basics of clinical medicine and provides in-depth preparation for clinical clerkships.

Phase 3 (2 years): This is the phase where students enter clinics to participate in clinical clerkship practices.